City Walk with a Greek Picnic

Stavros

City Walk with a Greek Picnic

Spoken in: English


( 1 review ) star Off the beaten track Athens 1 - 4 watch_later 3 hours
  • Philopappos Hill
  • Athenian views
  • The streets of Plaka
  • Koukaki Neighborhood
  • Picnic

You will be picked up anywhere in: Athens

What you can expect

Join me for a 3 hours walk around the city and a lovely Greek picnic!

We'll enjoy together the beautiful views of Athens, starting with the Koukaki neighborhood and going on to the Philopappos Hill, known as the Hill of the Nymphs (formerly the site of a shrine dedicated to the nymphs). I'll tell you all the legends about the hill while you enjoy the stunning sights.

We'll stop at a lovely local spot for our picnic and enjoy a delicious Greek pie (Spanakopita or/and Tiropita), some fresh fruits and a small dessert.

If you would also like me to cook something else for you, please let me know in advance, so I can prepare a small authentic dish for you.

Extra: I would also love to offer this tour for any person with a disability, so if you would like to join me in the tour with a friend or a family member, don't hesitate to contact me and I will make sure this experience is FREE of charge for you.

Excited to book your tour and picnic with me?


This is the plan

2 hours
Walk on the hill and around the city
1 hour
Picnic and stories

Feel free to personalize this offer with Stavros

Off the beaten track details

Type
Private Off the beaten track
Mode of transport
Walkingtour
Duration
3 hours
Nr. of guests
1 - 4 persons
Meeting point
Athens
Guest pick-up
included (free of charge)
Confirmation
within 48 hours
Cancellation
  • checkFree cancellation up to 14 days before experience date
  • closeNo refunds within 14 days of experience date

What's included
checkCoffee or tea
checkNon alcoholic
Not included
closeEntry tickets
closeAlcoholic beverages

Stavros

1 review

I was born and raised in this vivid city. Afterwards, I traveled for more than 10 years for studies, learning how to make traditional string instruments and working as a craftsman in many places around Greece and Europe.

In the last 10 years I settled down and started a family with my beloved Zoi, with whom I have a nine year old daughter, Isidora, a dog named Ruddy and a cat named Zorro. I am also a member of an unlimited creative local team! I love the area and I'll be glad to show you why in my walking tour!"

Personalize this offer with Stavros

(response: less than 19 hours )